Wednesday, February 1, 2017

FANTASTIC FEBRUARY

What a great month to be a Volunteer at the Sierra Oaks Community and Senior Center.
This is also National Heart Month, so take good care of your health.
Coming Events for this month are:
SOSCC has received a generous grant from the Foundation for rural Service.  The Center has also received a challenge from Ponderosa Telephone Co. for SOSCC  to raise $1,250 which Ponderosa will match.  The Center is asking for your help through your donations to achieve this fun raising  goal   Any questions please call the Center at 855-3300.

Sat. Feb 4 Don't forget to pick up your Beer Rocks from 9:00 to noon.
Sat. Feb 4, Bingo/Dinner. Starting at 5:00 with Chicken Fried Steak with all the trimming at a small cost of $8.00 with Brandy's Bingo at 7:00.
Wed. Feb.8 Jewelry Making with Diane starting at 9:00 am.
Wed. Feb. 8 Home Instead Hospice Care with Mystie Harrison at 10:00 am
Fri. Feb. 10 Bunco starting at 9:00 - 11:00 am
Mon. Feb. 13 - Red Hat Valentine Exchange with snacks starting at 9:00 am.
Wed. Feb. 15. Valentine Potluck & death by chocolate dessert, hosted by Sierra Mt. Mommas, come and join the fun, wear red.
Fri. Feb. 17 - Computer Assistance Class from 10:00 to 11:00.
Mon. Feb. 20 SOSCC will be closed for  President Day
Tues. Feb. 21 Jam Session - Starting at 5:30  Come and get a great hamburger, cheeseburger, hot dog or bowl of chili with ? for dessert.  Then its toe tapping with our mountain musicians and Cowboy Poet.  A great evening of entertainment.
Wed. Feb. 22, Birthday Bash - join us in sharing our best wishes to the Feb. birthday folks.
Fri, Feb. 24 - Waffle Breakfast starting at 8:00 - 11:00 with waffles, bacon and 2 eggs cooked to order.
Remember our weekly events, Crafts, Low Impact Exercise Class, Nickel Bingo, Quilters, and Crochet.
Senior Menu's for Feb.  Thurs. Feb. 2 Cheeseburger, potato wedges 7 fruit; Fri. Feb. 3, meatloaf w/gravy, mashed potatoes, mixed veggies, dinner roll, fruit; Mon. Feb. 6, Chicken Thigh, w/mushroom sauce, mixed veggies, dinner roll, fruit; Tues. Feb. 7, Enchilada Casserole, tossed green salad, fruited jello; Wed. Feb. 8, Swiss Beef Patty, mashed potatoes, wheat bread, apricots; Thurs, Feb. 9, Tuna Salad Sandwich, potato soup, tropical fruit; Fri. Feb. 10, Spaghetti w/meatballs, hi c Salad, raisins.
Remember to call in your meal order the day before, before noon.

2 comments:

  1. home care provides you with professional and compassionate aged care services at your home.We believe in providing better home care services.

    ReplyDelete

Library Corner....Books of the Month! For Info contact our Librarian, Linda Reavely

  • Crusade of Eagles by William Johnstone
  • Dance of the Gods by Nora Roberts
  • Going Home by Nora Roberts
  • Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill
  • Murder at Wrightsville Beach by Ellen Elizabeth Hunter